Goodnight My Angel

Saturday night Paul got his tattoo in memory of Bella.  It’s located on his left shoulder blade behind his heart.  It’s so beautiful and perfect just like she was.  The tattoo artist did an excellent job making it look just like her.  The resemblance is uncanny. Last night as we lay in bed, the tattoo was facing me.  As I lay there staring at it, I had the sudden urge to kiss it. At that moment I realized I had a way to kiss my sweet girl goodnight.  My eyes filled with tears.  I’d rather have her to kiss goodnight, but at least it’s something.

2 thoughts on “Goodnight My Angel

  1. My sweet girl. that is such a poignent and bittersweet moment. My heart bleeds for you daily. I send prayers to you always.

Leave a Reply

