Time

Time has no regards
For pain, or hurt or strife.
The minutes keep on ticking,
The days just turn to nights.
Although the time might quickly pass
I feel like I’m standing still.
Still stuck in a state of confusion,
Trying to understand God’s will.
The world goes on around me,
I wish it would just stop.
Instead it just keeps turning
Like a child’s spinning top.
It’s already been two months.
It’s already been 61 days.
The more that time passes,
The more it becomes a haze.
I don’t want to forget what it felt like,
To hold her in my arms.
I don’t want to forget what it was like,
To carry her for nine months.
I want to hold on to all that I can
Since she can’t be here with me.
But time is such a cruel thing
It will eventually be just a memory.
One thought on “Time

Leave a Reply

