Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

I’m a busy mom.  Between my family, church and work, I like to find quick meals for my family.  One of my favorite recipes is from the Tasty Kitchen.  Because I look for ways to save time, the crockpot has become my new best friend, and their recipe “Crockpot Chicken Tacos” is one of my favorites.   It’s so simple and delicious.

Ingredients:

  • 1 16 oz Jar of Salsa (your choice)
  • 1 Envelope of Low-Sodium Taco Seasoning
  • 6 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts

Directions:

  1. Mix 16 oz jar of salsa and 1 envelope of low-sodium taco seasoning in the bottom of crockpot.
  2. Add 6 chicken breasts and cover with salsa mixture.
  3. Cook on high for 4-6 hours or on low for 6-8 hours.
  4. When done shred chicken with fork.
  5. Serve with warm tortillas and toppings of your choice.
  6. Use leftover shredded chicken for another nights dinner, Tortilla Soup.

IMG_24172

One thought on “Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

Leave a Reply

