Capture Your Grief 2014 Day 6: Book

Words.  They have such power.  A gifted writer can stir up emotion and speak to your heart. Along this journey I have read many things, blogs, testimonies, websites, books, etc. I searched for something that I could relate to, something that would make me feel better.  And I did time and time again.  But the things I read were fleeting. There wasn’t anything I found that I would go back and revisit. Except for one… The Bible.

Written by the greatest author ever known, God. My faith and the Bible took on new meaning after we lost Bella. You see, God and I had something in common. We both knew what is was like to lose a child. Everything in this book is truth. Some you may not want to read, I mean what child wants to be disciplined by their father.  But most of it, encouraging and uplifting. When you’re in your darkest hour, there is something to keep you going.

“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted, he rescues those whose spirits are crushed.” ~ Psalm 34: 18

image(1)If you would like to take part in the “Capture Your Grief” project please visit Carly Marie Project Heal.

Leave a Reply

