I Feel You

image

I remember March 10, 2011 like it was yesterday. It was the day we buried our baby girl. I particularly remember the weather. It was a sunny, cool day and the breeze was strong. The breeze was so strong that the beautiful flower arrangements we had at the gravesite kept falling over. 

You know that cliche saying people say to you when you’ve lost someone, “They’re always with you?” I want to believe it’s true. It might sound crazy, but sometimes when the wind blows, I close my eyes and stand still allowing the breeze to take over me. I’m instantly transported back to that breezy day in March four years ago. You can’t see the wind but you can feel it. Just like her. When I feel the wind against my skin it’s almost as if she’s telling me, “I’m here.”

2 thoughts on “I Feel You

Leave a Reply

