Coupon Savings March 29 – April 4, 2015

This week I ventured to several stores, CVS, Walgreens, Wal-Mart, Dollar General and Family Dollar. I also tried Dollar General’s digital coupons for the first time. These deals are good through Saturday April 4, 2015. My total retail cost was $102.85 and my OOP (out-of-pocket) was $35.54.  That’s a 65% savings!

image(3)Here is this week’s breakdown…

CVS

  • Barilla pasta on sale for $.99 each.  I bought four boxes and used two $.55 off two manufacturer coupons. ($.72 each)
  • Select Kellogg cereals on sale for $1.89 each.  I bought three boxes and used one $1 off three manufacturer coupon. ($1.56 each)
  • A roll of paper towels on sale for $1.29 and I used a $.50 CVS kiosk coupon. ($.79)

Total CVS haul was $8.39.

Dollar General

  • Hot Wheels $1.25 each. Dollar General had them B1G1. I plan on using these for my son’s Easter basket. ($.34 each)
  • Suave kids shampoo $2 each.  When you spend $8 on Suave products you automatically receive $2 off. I also used two $3 off two manufacturer coupons. (FREE)
  • Glad storage bags (gallon size) on sale for $1.50 each. I bought two boxes and used one $1 off manufacturer digital coupon. If I just bought one it would have been $.50 but I bought two boxes so it was $1 each.

I also used a Dollar General $2 of $10 purchase digital coupon.  My total haul was $4.01.

Family Dollar

  • Starburst jellybeans on sale for $2.25 each. I bought two bags and used one $1 off two manufacturer coupon. I plan on using these for the kids’ Easter baskets. ($1.75 each)
  • Tresemme shampoo and conditioners on sale for $3.50 each. I used two $2 off one manufacturer coupon and when you buy two you automatically receive $2 off. ($.50 each)

Total Family Dollar haul was $4.87.

Walgreens

  • Juicy Fruit Starburst flavored gum $1.29 each, currently B1G1.  I bought 4 packs and used two $.75 off two manufacturer coupons. I plan on using these for the kids’ Easter baskets. ($.27 each)
  • Extra gum $1.29 each, currently B1G1. I bought two packs and used one $.55 off two manufacturer coupon. ($.37 each)
  • Gatorade 32 oz on sale for $.89 each with in store coupon. I bought four but limit is five.
  • Arizona 23 oz drinks on sale 2/$1 with in store coupon. I bought four and limit is four. ($.50 each)
  • Fructis hair stylers on sale 2/$6. I used two $2 off one in store coupons and two $1 off one manufacturer coupons. (FREE)

Total Walgreens haul was $7.65.

Wal-Mart

  • Always Discreet liners $2.72 each.  I bought four and used four $2 off one manufacturer coupons. ($.72 each)
  • Kids Crest toothpaste $1.97 each. I bought three and used one $3 off three manufacturer coupon. ($.97 each)
  • Fructis hair stylers on sale for $2.96 each. I bought two and used two $1 off one manufacturer coupon.  ($1.96 each)

Total Wal-Mart haul was $10.62.

Thanks for checking out my blog! Feel free to share or comment below with any questions or great deals you’ve found!

Leave a Reply

